Page is loading...
Skip to main content

Outstanding Senior Award



Every year at commencement, the SMSU Alumni Association recognizes a senior student who has made significant contributions to Southwest Minnesota State University. This award recognizes an outstanding senior who has become a distinguished student through academic achievement; campus and community activities; academic, athletic or extracurricular honors or awards and work ethic during his or her time at Southwest Minnesota State University. Any student who is eligible to participate in Commencement 2024 can be nominated. Nominations are accepted from students, faculty, staff and alumni.


Nominations should be returned to Rachael Krueger at the Foundation Office - Founders Hall 229 by April 8, 2024.


2024 Outstanding Senior Nomination Form - Downloadable PDF 


The 2024 SMSU Outstanding Senior is:



 Past Outstanding Seniors

2023        Katelynn Urness

2022        Carter McLaughlin

2021        Isabella Erickson

2020        Fadumo Ismail

2019        Jon Dicke

2018        Mu Mu Aye

2017        Alex Weis

2016        Rebecca Sommer

2015        Nick Dorman

2014        Jessie Eckroad

2013        Ashlinn Thommes

2012        Kelly Fitzgerald

2011        Veronica Fischer

2010        Kevin Andrews

2009        Andy Beilke

2008        Katie Freeman

2007        Ben Erickson

2006        Rosie Myer

2005        Darlene Guse

2004        Jennifer Sexton

2003        Amanda Schultz


Back to Top